Last updateTue, 16 Aug 2022 10am

embedded award 2022: These are the nominees

For the 18th time in a row, an international jury of industry experts will present the annual embedded award. On 21st June, 2022, the first day of the 20th anniversary of the embedded world Exhibition & Conference, the coveted prize will be presented at an award ceremony which will take place during the press tour.

The award ceremony is regarded as a prestigious platform with a view to the future direction of embedded technologies. Once again this year, outstanding technical developments and innovative products will be recognized.

In three weeks, the winners of this year's embedded awards will be announced. A large number of outstanding submissions were thoroughly reviewed by the jury, which is made up of international embedded industry experts and researchers, before an independent verdict was finally reached.

Professor Dr.-Ing. Axel Sikora, Chairman of the jury of the embedded world Exhibition Advisory Board and the Steering Board of the embedded world Conference, said: "We are all very pleased that so many innovative and excellent ideas were submitted for the embedded awards again this year. He continues with emphasizing that "it was not easy for us to decide on the nominees from all the trend-setting and excellent products. This also demonstrates that the embedded community is becoming stronger, larger and more willing to innovate. We are looking forward to announcing the winner on the first day of the exhibition. But this much can be revealed that this year it is not only small companies presenting innovative ideas, but also large global companies that are pushing their innovative system approaches".
The nominations were divided into the following categories: Embedded Vision, Hardware, Software, Safety & Security, Tools and Start-up:

Embedded Vision

Cadence Design Systems, Inc. – Cadence® Tensilica® Vision P1 DSP
GrAI Matter Labs – Life-Ready AI Chip
NET New Electronic Technology GmbH – iam-ML ready


Fibocom Wireless Inc. – Fibocom FG160 / FM160 Series
NXP Semiconductors – S32 RT Real-Time Processors
STMicroelectronics – Intelligent Sensor Processing Unit integrates brains into sensors with AI in the edge


NXP Semiconductors – Voice Intelligent Technology (VIT)
STMicroelectronics – NanoEdge AI Studio

Safety & Security

CodeClinic LLC – Traci Traceability Solution
Exein – Pulsar


Accemic Technologies GmbH – CEDARtools
Cadence Design Systems - Protium™ X2 Enterprise Prototyping Platform
Perinet GmbH – periCORE Development Kit


A-China Semiconductor Ltd. – 32 bit microcontroller with PUF security function
BG Networks – BGN-SAT Security Automation Tool
Dolphin Design – TinyRAPTOR

On 21st June, 2022 at 12:00 a.m., Professor Dr.-Ing. Axel Sikora, along with Professor Dr. Roland Fleck, Managing Director of NürnbergMesse, and Matthäus Hose, Managing Director of WEKA Fachmedien, will announce the winners of each category in the Exhibitor forum.

The 2022 expert jury consists of:

Professor Dr. Albert Heuberger Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS
Joachim Kroll Editor-in-Chief Design&Elektronik, WEKA Fachmedien
Professor Dr. Jean-Philippe Lauffenburger Université de Haute Alsace, Mulhouse
Professor Dirk Pesch, Ph.D. University College Cork
Professor Dr.-Ing. Axel Sikora Offenburg University I Hahn-Schickard, Head of Jury



  • Latest Post

  • Most Read

  • Twitter

Who's Online

We have 5243 guests and one member online

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.